Travelling and eating vegan in SE Asia

March 26, 2009

I am on holiday in Southeast Asia, meeting a few fellow vegans and discovering little veggie enclaves and delicious naturally vegan local dishes. (Sticky rice, anyone?) I am recording interviews and tastings, but am postponing the editing until after I return home.

Podcasting as I went turned out to be harder than intended. Firstly, my equipment (netbook plus clip mic) was not light enough to carry all the time, so when I came across something interesting I could not spontaneously start recording. Also, the serious business of sightseeing on a tight schedule left less time than hoped for doing interviews. I shall write a separate post for anyone interested about the technology and practicalities of recording this.

One report was edited on the road, but I decided it was not quite good enough. After the holiday is the best time to do editing. So I shall wait.

Leave a Reply

